FREE DELIVERY ON ORDERS OVER £50

search
tate mcrae

Tate McRae

Date of Birth: 01/07/2003
Hometown: Calgary
Country: Canada
Awards: Mini Best Dancer- The Dance Awards 2013 NYC…See more

Website:  www.tatemcrae.com

Follow me

  • follow
  • follow
  • follow
  • follow
  • follow

Biography

Tate McRae is a 12 year old dancer from Canada. She has been dancing and singing since I was 6. She is currently studying full time at the School of Alberta Ballet in the Professional Division and with the YYC Dance Project Company. She is classically trained vocally by Rachel Hop. She played Spot Splatter Splash in the Nickelodeon Series Lalaloopsy and has been part of the Beatsquad at Dancerpalooza for the last 2 years . She has assisted various conventions in Canada and the US, like VIP, Pure Dance, JUMP, NUVO and 24/ Seven. Last year she won a scholarship at YAGP to the Berlin Ballet State School, which she attended in the fall of 2015. She goes to school full time and trains in all disciplines as much as she can!

Dance Genres/Specialties
Contemporary, Ballet and Jazz

Awards

  • Silver Medal- YAGP Finals 2015 NYC
  • Bronze Medal-Pas De Deux-all ages- YAGP Finals- 2015 NYC
  • Junior Best Dancer- The Dance Awards 2015 NYC

Accomplishments
Tate has won various National Titles- Mini and Junior Best Dancer at the Dance Awards as well as First Runner Up at NYCDA Nationals. She has won the silver medal at YAGP at Finals in NYC. She has won scholarships to the Joffrey Ballet, the Princess Grace Award at YAGP, Berlin State School Intensive Scholarship, Grant Recipient from the Alberta Foundation for the Arts and various vocal scholarships.

FUN FACTS

First thing that comes to mind when you say “CAPEZIO”
New York City… Professional Dancers… and pointe shoes!

Favourite “CAPEZIO” item
My favorite items are my trash pants and warm up boots!

Advice to other dancers…
Work hard and train… Keep loving the process! Stay humble and kind and surround yourself with people that are positive and happy. Try to keep balance in your life… focus on dance, school, family and friends! Do things you love and make you smile. Do not get caught up on what everyone else is doing… find your own path.

Unusual fact/love/habit/goal/ability that other people might not know about…
I am highly allergic to all fish and I am asthmatic. I lived in the Middle East for 3 years when I was young. My mom is German and my dad is Canadian. I live in Canada and have an older brother names Tucker who plays hockey. I sing all the time!

share this